09.30.10 | Belle and Sebastian | Williamsburg Waterfront

After playing chicken with the weather (Tropical Storm Nicole to be exact), Belle and Sebastian were able to take the stage without any interruption. It was the band's first time in New York since 2006. Playing against an orange-red sky, Belle and Sebastian played songs off their new album Write About Love as well as plenty of classics. At one point during the set, Stuart Murdoch threw out goodies for the kiddies and brought fans up on stage to clap along. After a stellar hour and a half set, Belle and Sebastian bid good night to Brooklyn, hopefully to return again much sooner than last time.

Set List:

  1. I Didn't See It Coming
  2. I'm a Cuckoo
  3. Step Into My Office, Baby
  4. Like Dylan in the Movies
  5. I'm Not Living in the Real World
  6. Piazza, New York Catcher
  7. I Want the World to Stop
  8. Lord Anthony
  9. Sukie in the Graveyard
  10. We Rule the School
  11. Another Sunny Day
  12. The Loneliness of a Middle Distance Runner
  13. Write About Love
  14. There's Too Much Love
  15. The Boy with the Arab Strap
  16. If You Find Yourself Caught in Love
  17. Judy and the Dream of Horses
  18. Sleep the Clock Around


  • Me and the Major
  • Get Me Away From Here, I'm Dying
Next Post »