06.15.13 | The Zombies | Central Park Summerstage

Courtesy of a free Central Park Summerstage show, I got to see rock legends, The Zombies! They played a mix of songs from their newest album, Breathe Out, Breathe In but also made sure to play the hits off of Odyssey and Oracle including "A Rose for Emily", "I Want Her, She Wants Me", "Care of Cell", "This Will Be Our Year" and of course, "Time of the Season". They also played plenty of covers like "What Becomes of the Brokenhearted" and the Beatles' "You've Really Got a Hold on Me".

Set List
  1. I Love You 
  2. Can't Nobody Love You 
  3. Breathe Out, Breathe In 
  4. I Want You Back Again 
  5. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted 
  6. I Don't Believe in Miracles 
  7. Show Me the Way 
  8. A Rose for Emily 
  9. Care of Cell 44 
  10. This Will Be Our Year 
  11. I Want Her She Wants Me 
  12. Time of the Season 
  13. A Moment in Time 
  14. Tell Her No 
  15. You've Really Got a Hold on Me / Bring It on Home to Me 
  16. Old and Wise 
  17. Hold Your Head Up 
  18. She's Not There 
  19. Summertime
Next Post »